NFCC welcomes 63 students as new members of PTK honor society

MADISON, FL – North Florida Community College’s Phi Theta Kappa Mu Xi Chapter recently welcomed 63 new members into PTK, the international honor society for two-year colleges. During the induction ceremony, new members recited the PTK Oath of Membership and walked across the stage of the NFCC Fine Arts Auditorium to accept membership in the prestigious organization that was established in 1918.

Phi Theta Kappa is the largest honor society in American higher education with more than 3 million members and 1,285 chapters around the world. The organization honors and encourages the academic achievement of college students and provides opportunities for individual growth and development through participation in honors, leadership, service and fellowship programming. Students must have a minimum GPA of 3.5 to join PTK.

The newest members of North Florida Community College’s Phi Theta Kappa Mu Xi Chapter are:

Cameryn Alderman

Adam Androski

Jessica Bowman

Lindsey Brickles

Lanette Brightwell

Tyler Burnett

Keiry Soto Chavez

Felicia Cherry

Tucker Cherry

Mackenzie Combass

Linda Cort

Cheyenne Davis

Kylie Duarte

James Flournoy

John Flournoy

Drew French

Katie Fulford

Madison Fuller

Victoria Goolsby

Kelly Hale

Makeela Hawkins

Diana Hernandez

Sarah Hinton

Heather James

Sarah Kauffman

Katelyn Law

Denetra Lee

Krysta Lyons

Kaycee Massey

Lacy Mathis

Katie Mays

Taylor McKnight

Daniela Menendez

Jordan Messer

Abby Mickler

McKenzie Miller

Hannah Mosely

Johnnie Oldfield

Ana Palomino

Zachary Pennington

Ainsley Peterson

Micah Peterson

Zackery Peterson

Theresa Phinazee

Rachal Poling

Annabelle Prange

William Robinson

Kyle Rogers

Kevin Ross

Eric Rykard

Hunter Smith

Danielle Starling

Joel Stengel

Marissa Swindle

Kameron Tanner

Breanna Toole

Shirley Umstead

Connor Waller

Courtney Watts

Gavin Webb

Kayla Wilson

Michalla Zachary

Hannah Zimmerly